Greenwich Landmarks

David Ogilvy Preservation Award
& 90th Annual Meeting


Four Greenwich structures owned, designed or dedicated to trailblazing women will receive bronze plaques in recognition of their design excellence and value in preserving Greenwich’s unique architectural heritage.

The properties include Mary Tyler Moore’s former stately fieldstone home, the Greenwich YWCA, Innis Arden Cottage and a spectacular multi-winged Tudor dwelling in Rock Ridge.

David Ogilvy will be granted posthumously with the Greenwich Historical Society’s first David Ogilvy Preservation Award to recognize his contributions to historic preservation in Greenwich. The award will be presented to Anne Ogilvy and family at the Greenwich Historical Society’s Landmarks Recognition reception, September, 30 2021.

*Please note that this event has reached maximum capacity.

David Ogilvy Presentation Award
90th Annual Meeting


5:45 PM – 8:00 PM


100 Harbor Drive
Greenwich, CT


Reception begins at 5:45 PM
Program begins at 6:30 – 8:00 PM


RSVP by September 15, 2021

To ensure the health and safety of all participants, all guests, staff, vendors, and volunteers must provide proof of COVID vaccination or negative PCR  test in order to attend this event.  The cocktail reception will be held outdoors on the Belle Haven Club patio, and the main program will be held indoors in the ballroom.  The Belle Haven Club requests that face masks are worn in all public areas. 

Please upload a scan or photo of your vaccination card or present proof of a negative PCR test within 72 hours of the event.

Please note we are unable to make any exceptions.

Please email questions to: 



Our sincerest thanks to the Greenwich Landmarks Jury

Robin Kencel (Recognition Committee Chair)
John Dixon
Rose Scott Long
Greg Tankersley


Heather Sargent
Alexandre Cummiskey


Eunice & Robert Burnett
Elise & Gregory Green
Charles Hilton Architects
Sally & Larry Lawrence
Davidde and Ron Strackbein


  • Sue Baker
  • Brooke and Townsend Bancroft
  • Sharon and Stephen Baum
  • Alyssa Keleshian and Thomas Bonomo
  • Alisa and Curtis Brockelman
  • Susan and David Brownwood
  • Ashley and Jan-Paul Bruynes
  • Melinda and Brian Carroll
  • Holly and Matt Cassin
  • Leason and Chris Cercy
  • Bea and Peter Crumbine
  • Helen and Bruce Dixon
  • Sharon Dorram and Damian Krause
  • Stephanie and Andrew Douglass
  • Lauren and Richard DuPont
  • Ellsworth Ford Associates
  • Carrie and Chip Emery
  • Meredith and Brian Feurtado
  • Suzanne and Ramsey Frank
  • Cosby and Timothy George
  • Heather and Andrew Georges


  • Jeanine and Robert Getz
  • Spencer and Ren Harman
  • Holly and Tom Harty
  • Charles Hilton
  • Susan S. Hinrichs
  • Diane and Jeffrey Jennings
  • Heather and Wayne Jervis
  • Mr. James and Ambassador Brenda Johnson
  • Joni and Kevin Kimberlin
  • Tammy and Nick Kiratsous
  • ME and Gudmundur Kjaernested
  • Michael Kovner and Jean Doyen De Montaillou
  • Patricia Lunka and Gary Berkman
  • Alexa and Fernando Maddock
  • Isabel and Peter Malkin
  • Donna Moffly
  • Lu And Jack Morris
  • Mimi and John Henry Moulton
  • Liz and Frank Newman
  • Emma and Mark Pennington
  • Kirsten and Andy Pitts
  • Natalie Pray
  • Deb and Perry Robinson
  • Deborah and Chuck Royce
  • Richard Schulze
  • Carter and Talbott Simonds
  • Alease and Paul Tallman
  • Catherine and David Tompkins
  • Karen and Stephen Toy
  • Roxanne and Hugh Vanderbilt
  • Liza and Ned Weihman
  • Chris and Michael Zimmerman

(List In Formation)

The following names are presented for election at


Cynthia Chang
B. Cort Delany
John M. Dixon
Haley Elmlinger
Miguel Garcia-Colon
Robert Hinman Getz
Barbara MacDonald
Charles Niemeth
Ellen Reid
Leigh Ann Ryan
Hugh B. Vanderbilt, Jr.

Remaining in office

Holly Cassin
Alexandra Cummiskey
Thomas P. Clephane
Suzanne C. Frank
Heather Georges
Michael Kovner
Isabel Malkin
Anne Ogilvy
Deborah G. Royce
Davidde E. Strackbein
Dmitri Wright


David Brownwood
Angela Chambers
Bea Crumbine
Susan G. Larkin
Sally Lawrence
Susan Reynolds Lehman
Heinz Maeusli
David G. Ormsby
Debbie Reynolds
Heather Sargent
Deborah Schmidt Robinson
Catherine Tompkins


David G. Ormsby, co-chair
Barbara MacDonald,co-chair
Holly Cassin
Thomas Clephane
Suzanne Frank
Robert Getz
Susan G. Larkin
Anne Ogilvy

A Tribute and Memorial to David F. Ogilvy

“David, because of his unique position, could have sold our beloved town out a billion times over. I remember him touring prospective buyers through historic homes such as ours and trying to get them to think creatively, explaining how they could meld old with new.

The same with listings. And with land. Always how to preserve – how to keep character and familiar streetscapes. He was like the self appointed “Protector of Greenwich.” Years ago he attempted to win tax abatements for those who would agree not to subdivide their land, but it did not pass. David was a gentle man of integrity, guided by a strong moral compass and his deep love of this town.”  — Elise Hillman Green, co-founder, Historic Properties of Greenwich.

David Ogilvy (1942–2020) was the former President and owner of David Ogilvy & Associates, a leading force in Greenwich real estate for over 40 years. An enthusiast for Greenwich’s history and quality of life, he sponsored for many years the Historical Society’s annual Antiquarius Holiday House tours and its Greenwich Landmarks programs to document and plaque significant historic structures in Greenwich. He led the joint initiative with the Historical Society, Land Trust and Sandra Hillman to create a land easement and preservation restriction in 2003 for Stoneybrooke, the first local historic property located outside of an historic district to be permanently protected in Greenwich.

He was a cherished friend and member of the Greenwich Historical Society’s Advisory Council since 2007 and contributed to our “Reimagine the Campus” capital campaign in 2017. He served faithfully as a trustee of the Greenwich Land Trust for ten years beginning in 1998 and as its president from 2002-2003, greatly admired for leading the charge for the “100 Days to Save Treetops” fundraiser. David made significant contributions toward the preservation of Fisher Field in 1999 and the Mueller Preserve in 2012.

He was the first person to receive the Audubon’s Lifetime Conservation Award and was also honored with the Boys and Girls Club National Medallion award and as Rotary Club Citizen of the Year in 2010. Greenwich will forever be grateful for his leadership, enthusiasm and vision that enabled the preservation of so many historic places and open land in Greenwich.